Dr Victoria Cabrera-Sharp

Home » Blog » Welcome to my blog and Happy New Year!

Welcome to my blog and Happy New Year!

Welcome to my new blog.

2013 was a good year!

Science wise I won a poster prize at BES 2013, I gave two oral communications at International conferences (SRF 2013 and SSR 2013) and was awarded an Early Career Grant from the Society for Endocrinology.

This year I also qualified as a project manager (PRINCE2 practitioner) which is something I had wanted to do for a while. I had fun studying again at Westminster Business School. Maybe in another life I would have taken an MBA?!

I travelled near and far: Harrogate, Cambridge, Yorkshire (Hebden Bridge, Haworth, Halifax, Rippon, Wakefield), Gran Canaria and Montreal, Canada.

I ran another marathon and a few races in between and I learn’t how to use clipless pedals on my new racing bike – no mean feat let me tell you!

So, here’s to a great 2014.

Leave a Reply

